add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

How much could I sell my pc for?

fishsticks11

1 month ago

Hello, I am planning to sell my gaming PC. Here are the specs: Intel core I7 6700 (stock) Cooler Master Hyper Evo 212 Cpu cooler MSI GTX 1060 OC (OCV1, single fan) GA-H110M-S2V DDR3 motherboard 16 GB Ram 1TB HDD Kingston 240GB SSD NZXT S340 Case Xilence PSU ATX2.3 500W + Samsung 32-inch Curved LED Monitor/TV (LC32F391FWNXZA) + HyperX Alloy FPS keyboard

Would it be better to sell the pc and the monitor + keyboard separately or as one? It's my first time selling a used pc so I really appreciate all of your help with the pricing nuances. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• 1 month ago
  • 3 points

if you are building a new pc, keep the monitor and keyboard. If you are switching to console/not gaming anymore, keep them anyway

• 1 month ago
  • 1 point

sell the monitor and the pc seperately. keep the keyboard. always good to have a spare if needed. if you are building a new pc, then keep the monitor. for price, just put together a parts list on the site, and then knock some cash off, depending how long you've had it for/how outdated the hardware is.

• 1 month ago
  • 1 point

I hate to say this but you made a MAJOR mistake with your build. You got DRR3 RAM and if its not DRR3L RAM it will damage the IMC and kill it eventually. Plus the PSU is questionable at best. This is going to really hurt the value of the build. Also not sure if it has a 6GB or 3GB card.

I would say about 200-250 since the person who is buying is taking a risk on the CPU dying and should replace the PSU ASAP.